Articles

Windows 7 ‘flying off the shelves’ (well, in my local PC World)

In Information industry on October 22, 2009 by Alan Lovell Tagged: , , , ,

I was in my local PC World this lunchtime buying a nice mouse for work (and as such evidently a highlight of my day) and I was interested to note that they were doing a brisk trade in MS7 – flying off the shelves it was. Who would’ve thought it? Not me, that’s for sure, but while I probably shouldn’t admit this I do hope it’s a success. The more Microsoft get kicked about by Google and Apple the more I warm to them. I guess it’s a British thing…

p.s. I bought a Logitech mouse, not a Microsoft mouse. I’ve not gone that soft.

2 Responses to “Windows 7 ‘flying off the shelves’ (well, in my local PC World)”

  1. How’s your wee mousie, Alan?

    I wouldn’t go so far as to organise a Microsoft tupperware party, and I’ve only just had a little look at Windows 7, but I think it isn’t too bad. It seems quite quick (on ageing hardware) and the only silliness I’ve encountered so far is shaking a window to close the windows behind it. But I had to try it-a bit of fun, perhaps, because Bill Gates is ageing as well, and has let his hair down?

  2. My wee mousie is scampering happily across the desk, thanks for asking. I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to try Windows 7, so we’d all appreciate a nice review post from someone who has… (was that a subtle enough hint?) 🙂

Leave a Reply

