Articles

Ooh I like quick plugs. I have one for a …

In Professional Organisations on March 27, 2009 by Danielle Tagged: , , ,

Ooh I like quick plugs. I have a longer one for a conference that is maybe a little outside of the ‘health’ scope of this blog, but definitely within the ‘tech’ side of things. It is the ISKO UK conference, happening the 22nd to 23rd June 2009 in London. The theme is ‘content architecture’ and, of the titles that I can comprehend, many sound quite interesting.

Wow, there’s even a healthy topic or two:

e.g. Semantic metadata annotation: tagging Medline abstracts for enhanced information access

If you register by the end of this month, the fee is £115 (member) or £135 (nonmember).  The ISKO website is worth a look for upcoming open meetings and such.

3 Responses to “Ooh I like quick plugs. I have one for a …”

  1. […] the original post here: Ooh I like quick plugs. I have one for a … :22nd, a-bit-better-, a-healthy-topic, happening-the, health, isko, little-outside, london, […]

  2. Yay! You coming, Danielle? Anne

  3. Anne,

    I would like to, but it would be a bit expensive as I would be paying my own way. I know that it is quite a good deal though. I’ll see 🙂

    Danielle

Leave a Reply

